Home
514apnqrj5l-_sx310_bo1204203200_

Cover of Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa

 

 

Book Jacket Blurb: A captivating and profound debut novel about complicated love and the friendships that have the power to transform you forever, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep. She promised her parents she would at least try to pretend that she could act like a functioning human this time, not a girl who can’t get out of bed for days on end, who only feels awake when she’s with Sebby. Jeremy is the painfully shy art nerd at Saint Francis who’s been in self-imposed isolation after an incident that ruined his last year of school. When he sees Sebby for the first time across the school lawn, it’s as if he’s been expecting this blond, lanky boy with mischief glinting in his eye. Sebby, Mira’s gay best friend, is a boy who seems to carry sunlight around with him. Even as life in his foster home starts to take its toll, Sebby and Mira together craft a world of magic rituals and impromptu road trips, designed to fix the broken parts of their lives. As Jeremy finds himself drawn into Sebby and Mira’s world, he begins to understand the secrets that they hide in order to protect themselves, to keep each other safe from those who don’t understand their quest to live for the impossible.

Published by: Balzer &  Bray, 2015, $17.99
360 pages
Release date: September 8, 2015
ISBN:0062331752
Agent: Brianne JohnsonWriter’s House, LLC

REVIEWS:
Teenreads, September 9, 2015
Lambda Literary, September 14, 2015
Publishers Weekly, June 29, 2015
The Guardian, October 16, 2015 
School Library Journal, September 8, 2015

INTERVIEWS:
USA Today Life, September 11, 2015 
The Sweet Sixteens, September 10, 2015 
Teen Vogue, September 21, 2015

NEWS:
“New Teen Fiction: Fans of the Impossible Life – Kate Scelsa” 

AUTHOR ON THE WEB:
Author’s Website: http://www.katescelsa.com/
Twitter: @katescelsa  
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/katescelsaauthor

kate-scelsa_055e-cropped

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s