Home

Cover of MONEY BOY by Paul Yee

BOOK JACKET BLURB:

I take off my jacket and throw it into the bushes. I lean against a power pole. My hands shake from the cold. I shove them into my pockets…

The money boys have noticed me. I am the only Asian here. They are snickering, waiting to see if I will fall flat on my face.

It’s hard enough fitting in as a young Chinese immigrant in a new country. But what happens when your father finds out you’re gay and kicks you out of the house?

How tough can life be on the streets?

Ray Liu is about to find out…

Published by Groundwood Books, 2011, $9.95
184 Pages
Release date: March 26, 2013
ISBN: 9781554980932

AWARDS:

Stonewall Honor Books in Children’s and Young Adult Literature, 2012

REVIEWS:

Lambda Literary, October 31, 2011

Kirkus, August 1, 2011

Archived Reviews (Posted by The New York Public Library)

RELATED ARTICLES:

YALSA / ALA, February 20, 2013

AUTHOR’S WEB PRESENCE:

Author’s website: http://www.paulyee.ca/index.php

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PaulYeeAuthor/app_2415071772

Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Yee

Photo of Paul Yee

ALSO BY THIS AUTHOR:

Leave a Reply

