Home

Cover of NOGGIN by John Corey Whaley

BOOK JACKET BLURB: Listen – I was alive once, and then I wasn’t. Now I’m alive again. Simple as that.

The in-between part is still a little fuzzy, but I can tell you that at some point or another, my head got chopped off and shoved into a freezer in Denver, Colorado.

Five years later it was reattached to some other guy’s body, and here I am. Despite all logic, I’m still sixteen, and everything and everyone around me has changed. That includes my bedroom, my parents, my best friend, and my girlfriend. Or maybe she’s not my girlfriend anymore. That’s a bit fuzzy too.

I guess if the new me and the old me are ever going to find a way to exist together, then there are going to be a few more scars.

Oh well. You only live twice.

Published by Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2014, $17.99
352 pages
Release date: April 8, 2014
ISBN: 9781442458727

REVIEWS:

Publishers Weekly, January 20, 2014

Teenreads, April 10, 2014

School Library Journal, September 15, 2014

Kirkus, February 1, 2014

Booklist, November 1, 2013

New York Times, May 9, 2014

The Guardian, October 3, 2014

Archived Reviews (Posted by the New York Public Library)

INTERVIEWS:

School Library Journal, September 10, 2014

The YALSA Hub, January 12, 2012

Entertainment Weekly, June 13, 2013

MTV News, March 13, 2014

OTHER:

Variety, February 7, 2014

AUTHOR’S WEB PRESENCE:

Author’s website: www.johncoreywhaley.com

Wikipedia: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Corey_Whaley

Twitter: www.twitter.com/corey_whaley

Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/John-Corey-Whaley/330384472829

Photo of John Corey Whaley

Photo of John Corey Whaley

ALSO BY THIS AUTHOR:

Leave a Reply

